One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be completed by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Talking about technology in the current situation of course would have benefits and drawbacks, moreover if it is related with the occupation scarcity due to the existence of robots or computers. Nevertheless, explanation of the advantages and the disadvantages will be explained in the essay below. Day by day technology fastly increases, this is something that people or even firms cannot avoid since nowadays they need technology such as smartphones and computers in order to keep working on their responsibility. For example, a business company needs to have computers in which it makes their employees work more comfortably in the office. Hence, by having a comfortable situation in the workplace, the company would have a better performance in catching their profit. In contrast, the drawback for having improved technology is that many people may lose opportunities to get jobs due to the existence of robots. Robots able to do automation activities such as scanning, analyzing, and even driving. Furthermore, because of these machines, some companies prefer to make a purchase in robots rather than pay a monthly salary to people. For example, toll road machines may be worked by robots because the job is just to scan payments and it means they are able to replace people. Consequently, there will be an increasing scarcity of jobs for job seekers. In conclusion, even though technology has a very beneficial impact on humans, the development must be slightly considered so that scarcity does not occur which is detrimental to humans themselves. Therefore, the advantages if overbalance the disadvantages.