Successfai sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The issue of whether successful sports professionals should earn significantly more money than individuals in other important professions is a topic that receives wide currency. Some people advocate for the view that high earnings for sports professionals are fully justified, subscribing to the notion that sports professionals have worked hard to reach their level of success and deserve to be rewarded accordingly. They uphold the view that athletes have a limited career span and should be able to earn as much as possible during this time. Additionally, sports professionals often serve as role models and can exert influence on a large number of people, making their contributions valuable to society. On the other hand, there are those who are sceptical about the high earnings of sports professionals and take the view that it is unfair. These individuals argue that it is unjust that athletes earn significantly more money than people who are shouldering the responsibility of educating future generations or saving lives, such as doctors, teachers, or researchers. They believe that the excessive earnings of sports professionals show indifference to the needs of society and play down the contributions of other important professions. In my opinion, while it is true that sports professionals work hard to achieve their level of success and bring entertainment to a large number of people, it is also true that individuals in other occupations contribute significantly to the well-being of society. Doctors and teachers, for example, shoulder the responsibility of caring for people's health and educating future generations. Therefore, their contributions should not be overlooked, and they should be compensated accordingly. However, it is also important to recognize that athletes have a limited career span, and they should be able to earn as much as possible during this time. In conclusion, it is necessary to strike a balance between the earnings of sports professionals and individuals in other important professions. While high earnings for sports professionals may be justifiable to some extent, it is important not to take something for granted and to consider the contributions of other important pursuits. Ultimately, everyone should be able to make ends meet and reap the benefit of their hard work, regardless of their profession.