Some people think that the government is responsible for looking after the elderly. Others believe that it should be family members. Who do you think should take responsibility?

Elderly people represent a section of society that requires attention and care more as compared to others. In terms of that, some have the belief that a government should take the lead while the remaining believe it to be a personal responsibility. In this essay, I will talk about both views and eventually, give my opinion. In modern times, many are pointing their fingers towards the public bodies, that they should increase their finances and take the burden of old people. For example, it can be seen everywhere that people demand specific allocations to be given to such class to relieve their added weight so that they can have a monetary gain. The ask for that is rooted in the concept of increasing inflation, and economic responsibilities which pushes individuals to throw the chip on other's shoulders. This trend is clearly visible throughout the world and many believe it to be a fair justification. On the other hand, a few hold themselves accountable and have the view to own their duty. For example, a large number of debates are being organized to prove the point as stated before and it is justified by giving the principles of serving our own blood, ethics and sacrificing for the one who made us successful. This belief becomes a strong force for this group of individuals to drive this thought ideology forward. As stated above, this section of society, vouch strongly for being there for the ones who were our strong support in the past. In conclusion, both the paths, are correct in their own form as it depends on the point of view. But I am of the opinion, that a middle approach is much better in which two of the contrasting beliefs merge and an approach is followed where the government and the particular person together take care of the oldies.