Nowadays, most people in cities live in large apartment blocks. Does this kind of accommodation have more advantages or disadvantages?

Large residential apartments have become a ubiquitous presence in our daily lives due to the fast urbanization era. From my point of view, I strongly believe that the positive implications of this trend can eclipse its drawback. One benefit of residing in the city's heart-situated gated communities is that they offer affordable accommodation, especially for middle-class families and salaried employees. Multi-storey buildings, due to being located around the city centres, are arranged with a wide range of amenities which can be effortlessly accessed. As an illustration, Vinhomes Central Park near Sai Gon's Newport surrounded itself with the harmony of an evergreen environment, health care and educational systems, alongside many other social utilities. Eventually, residents have been saved from countless hours of commuting to and from thanks to this housing model, with every service offered along with it worth every penny. Another plus point is associated with how individuals are protected under these homes due to the presence of multiple security layers and progressive equipment. In detail, various high-rise buildings nowadays tend to provide their house owners with home cards which only allow them to reach their own rooms and not others. Furthermore, advanced security surveillance cameras are installed everywhere down the halls and guards are employed to ensure a sense of security for those who live there. However, an undesired implication of living in large apartment complexes is the limitation of house sizes. Cramp spaces don't only cause an impossibility to change the architecture of certain rooms in the future but also result in overcrowding, in which people's personal space and freedom are robbed. To elaborate, many animal keeners were disappointed of the constraints of living space forbade them to have pets in the buildings. To recapitulate, since it is not easy to find a shelter in this competitive contemporary world, I am convinced that the advantages namely inexpensive prices and safety arrangements are significantly weightier despite the negligible downside in terms of the size of flats.