some people say that the main environmental problem our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The issue regarding the environment has increased nowadays. Some people hold the opinion that the extinction of special species causes this problem. However, some individuals believe that other major contributors should be considered. Both perspectives have logical reasons which I will explain in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, species have become extinct due to many factors such as human intervention and natural disasters which disturbed the cycle of the ecosystem, and following this, a lack of source of food will become a severe risk for other species. Animals and plants feed each other. If one species will become extinct, the balance of the ecosystem will be disturbed. For instance, If the bees face a lack of nectar because of the loss of flowers to feed, all the animals or even humans can hurt. On the other hand, some people contend that other natural disasters are contributed such as floods or earthquakes which bring disastrous problems to natural habitats. These natural disasters threaten all species in the world which can increase the potential risk of loss of inhabitants. In conclusion, some people believe that the loss of fauna and flora is a major problem for the environment. However, others considered other items including floods and earthquakes more important. I firmly conviction that the extinction of species can disturb the balance of the ecosystem which can be a major problem for the environment