It is important for everyone, including young people, to save money for their future. Do you agree or disagree?

Saving money has been always a topic of debate. I completely agree that it is crucial for people to save money for the future, especially younger. It is my view that life is full of uncertainties even for individuals who have a job in a prestigious company or have a well-established own business. People may get laid off from their job or bankrupt. therefore, it is crucial to save money for all these financial instabilities in future. On the other hand, to buy fundamental things such as a house or car people need to save money for years. For instance, in my country, young people have to save up money for up to twenty years to buy a small flat in cities. In contrast, some people claim that nowadays in most countries people face inflation. They firmly insist that in inflation people lose the value of their saved money in the near future, whereas saving money is an absurd action and people should buy goods instead of saving money. However, I do not find this argument convincing as people especially youngsters can save their money by buying gold or any other material so that their value does not decrease over a period of time. In fact, in the time of inflation, the value of precious metals such as gold and silver goes up. Thus, youngsters will have more money than the money they saved in future. In conclusion, I completely agree that saving money is fundamentally crucial for people because people can face future problems such as job loss more calmly and in a better way, also they can buy expensive things such as an apartment easier.