Some people spend large amount of money to buy tickets for sport or cultural events, it this a positive or negative development.

A lot of people especially teenagers often save up to buy a ticket for a concern or sport event. These tickets price are often varied according the type such as gold, silver, VIP and else. Nowadays, many people do not mind to pay a lot of money in order to see their favorite event. In my opinion, this kind of behavior can be a good thing but also can lead to a negative development for someone. Watching a sport competition or going to the concert can become a very enjoyable experience. Hence, it can be a good way for someone to reduce their stress. Furthermore, they can socialize and meet with people with the same interest during event. Therefore, buying the expensive ticket can be beneficial if they have enough allowance / have been saving up to buy the ticket. However, it is not always the case. There are some people who sacrifice their basic needs to buy a ticket. For example, a person who regularly go the a Choose an article the a show examples concern and have to borrow some money to other to support their basic needs. For these people, going to the event has become a bad influence and have to be stopped. In addition, an event also often offers some merchandises where people can buy a souvenir which will cost more money. Hence, in my opinion, it is okay to spend some money to buy an event ticket if they can afford it. However, if it causes the ignorance of their basic need, the it becomes a bad development