Many people nowadays live in societies where consumer goods are relatively cheap. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Opinions are divided on whether it is more beneficial or detrimental when consumer goods are economical to purchase in the society people live in nowadays. This essay will think that the positive effects could be overshadowed by the disadvantages. One of the main benefit of purchasing goods on economical prices is globalisation. The lower prices could admit the large of buying consumption which built a better environment and develop the inclination. Perhaps, low-income people group has many positive effects from the trend, due to they can buy a lot of consumer goods which had expensive costs in the past. The popularity of cheap products could encourage the development of a consumerism and a consumerisis consumerists consumerism society where jobs are created with more tax revenues. For instance, China is one of the developed manufacturing industry which alleviated poverty for million people. Nevertheless, I am of the view that the drawback impacts of this social movement on over-purchasing and ecological damage. Firstly, due to their economical prices, the consumerisis consumerists consumerism society tend to encourage consumer to spend rather than savings - the root of extravagant consumption, continue with problems of personal finance, especially credit debt. In facts, there are many people, due to the cheaper prices, purchased unneccessary beyond their demands to show off or replace another useful products, and this could contribute to a "throw-away society ". Secondly, mass production could be related to over-excavation natural resources, this is leading to the huge of waste and higher carbon footprint. All of the ecological damage could effect to economic benefits unsustainability. In conclusion, although the rising availability of low-priced consumer products could generate certain favourable impacts, I hold the belief that these could be far less important than the consequences associated.