Government should spend money on railway rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think that the government should invest more in railways than roads.But I personally think both modes of transportation are equally important, the same amount of money should be used for railways and roads. The main reason for building railways is, it is very safe to travel and easy to commute for people. Goods can also be transported easily from one place to another. It can carry hundreds of people and tons of goods as well. More rail lines should also be constructed because our country's population is increasing and this will help a large group of people to travel by trains. Additionally, it can be cheaper than any other mode of transportation. It is also more environmentally friendly if compared to roads as vehicles need a large amount of fuel to travel. Although roads are less safe as accidents occur on a almost daily basis, however what about those products and goods that cannot be transferred by train. Then obviously they have to be transferred by a truck and van. People need a smooth road to travel at a faster pace. In conclusion, everything has its own advantages and disadvantages, similar is the case with railways and roads. Cars have to face traffic congestion which railways don’t, hence Railways should be more predominant in main cities as it reduces traffic problems. Railway has a greater number of pros but we cannot fully the roads. Roads are very convenient as they provide direction to the place of origin.