Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

With the rapid development of cutting-edge devices and high technologies, we are living an ideal life where we can access the internet to connect with people by using high-tech gadgets. Throughout the world, more and more people in their adulthood started working from home, leading their kids to study indoors as the internet is now affordable and accessible. This change brings both positive and negative affections that this essay will outline both views. First of all, the increase in adults working at home and children being homeschooled numbers causes such positive impacts on our life. It could sharply decrease the ratio of traffic accidents each year, as people spend less time travelling. Moreover, accessing to workplace and classes through modern devices makes it easier for people to arrange daily routines without getting any trouble with traffic congestion or accidental interruption. In addition, this desirable alteration would also bring good opportunities for adults and adolescents to manage their time, making everyday tasks simpler. For instance, in covid-19 pandemic, the masses adjusted to the situation by staying at home and working on laptops or mobile phones. Through this, people worldwide could maintain the economic currents and rescue human safety from the massive pandemic. On the other hand, naturally, everything comes with drawbacks, and this phenomenon is not an exception. Spending too much time at home could cause serious mental and physical illnesses such as depression, social anxiety, obesity or short-sightedness. Especially with people in their adolescence, who are the most vulnerable part of society, the percentage of injured individuals could massively increase if we did not control the situation well. One possible piece of evidence is, in Japan, nearly 30% of Japanese people felt depressed and exhausted during the flu pandemic using technological items overdosed. In conclusion, it could be said that high technologies are our best companions as they are useful in helping us complete all our tasks. To decrease the risk of being negatively influenced by these devices, we should manage our time well and pretend to be addicted to stunningly modern gadgets.