More and more people prefer to read e–books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Nowadays, the reading habits of people have changed dramatically. The preference for digital books has surpassed ordinary books. As a result, reading ebooks can provide enormous benefits to readers; such as convenience, affordable price, and containing a variety of books in these technological devices. To begin with, one of the key reasons behind the preference for ebooks is convenience. Firstly, people can access any kind of book during traveling, staying at home without bringing a lot of hardcopy books in a big bag, they can read it at any time. Moreover, these are cheaper to buy and poor students can easily pay for them as well as achieve productive results in their exams. Such as technological devices, a document, or teaching and learning materials downloaded, and they can get through the topic while revising at school. Consequently, digital books consist of a lot of services and books at any time. Nevertheless, this activity may bring much trouble to liveable quality. Firstly, it will decline the budget of the library therefore they will be unable to buy the latest books and comics. Besides, the salaries of the collar will be declined and none of the people want to work in the library anymore. Also, the number of the library will be decreased because of its insignificant given to it. Therefore, these outcomes will occur when people give too much attention to digital books. In conclusion, there are many advantages of online books for readers. Although, libraries may face bankruptcy due to the decline in customers. In my opinion, the government should persuade the citizens to utilize the library along with digital books.