In many countries, smoking is now illegal in public places. Many people believe that such a ban is justified. Do you agree or disagree?

Smoking has been banned in public places like parks, museums, and hospitals in many nations and the law is supported by a lot of people. I agree with this initiative since it reduces the harmful effects on the surrounding people and it also discourages smokers from smoking. The main reason why making it illegal for smoking in public places makes sense is that it minimizes the risk of innocent people being unintentionally affected by a smoker nearby, which is called passive smoke. Passive smoking leads to enormous consequences, especially for children and pregnant women because it leads to diseases like cancer among youngsters and babies. A ban in public places is required to limit this type of exposure. For example, after Ireland introduced a law to ban smoking in all indoor places like restaurants and pubs, there was a significant decline in the number of employees suffering from lung cancer and other lethal diseases. Another reason why it's wise to bring about this ban is that it encourages more and more smokers to quit their habit. Since it's not allowed to smoke in public areas, people who want to have a cigarette need to go outside and it appears to be a great annoyance and impolite if they're having dinner with their customers or friends. Therefore, smokers consume fewer cigarettes and gradually abandon their habit. One piece of evidence is that in a street interview in Germany, nearly 60% of ex- smokers gave up smoking due to social pressure brought about by smoking bans. In conclusion, I believe that smoking in public places should be made against the law so that it prevents innocent people from developing serious health conditions caused by passive smoking and reduces the number of smokers.