Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace (e.g. at home, when traveling, etc.). Do the benefits of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has become more accessible to everyone. It is believed that information technology provides opportunities for many people to do their work at other places apart from their workplaces. This can provide people with the flexibility to do their tasks or work. Personally, the advantages of information technology can help people do their work more conveniently. It is clear that it has more advantages than negative outcomes. To start with, technology can help people work everywhere. Workers are able to do their tasks through their mobile devices, so they are able to work anytime. This makes working more convenient. Therefore, people can become more flexible in terms of place when working. This contributes to running work efficiently since their work can be done every time. Also, this can provide workers with an opportunity to manage their time for work because they are able to work every time. This elastic time for work can lead them to the ability to manage. On the other hand, many people are concerned that this technology might be a disruption. In addition, working in other areas apart from the workplace may not be effective. People may not focus on their tasks directly since there is no boss to observe them. Employees can easily lose the attention of this work. However, this situation cannot occur because every work has deadlines. Workers need to complete the whole task, so they are not able to do other things in their work time. In conclusion, technology can provide workers with convenience. People can decide to work at any time. Moreover, this helps people work more efficiently because they are able to work at any time. Also, this provides workers with the ability to manage their time. Obviously, technology has more advantages than disadvantages. In my personal view, their benefits are more outweigh.