Some people believe that it is good for students to have the same teacher for several years. Others think students benefit more from having new teachers each year. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Teaching is one of the most noble professions all over the world. It is argued some people that having new teachers every year will be beneficial for students whereas others are of the opinion that an experienced tutor will be much more advantageous for them. Although changing teachers each year has some positives like new learning methods, I believe an experienced tutor can help tutee in their personal growth as well as academic result. To begin with, frequently changing a lecturer every year means that pupils get to experience new learning methods. Moreover, Pupils may find some interest in different ways of teaching that will make them more intrigued by their lessons, additionally, they will never feel bored. For instance, An experienced teacher may share more generic examples to tutees which do not appeal to them anymore whereas the new educator may share personal experiences that may appeal to students a lot. On the other hand, A seasoned educator knows his pupils a lot better which enables him to support them in their personal growth. He also knows their parents because of this long-term role which makes him the ideal person to guide them on their personal issues. Consequently, the academic results of the tutee may improve as the lecturer knows the good and bad performing tutees, therefore, can guide them according to their talent. As a result, they will do much better in their academic exams. In Conclusion, even though having a new tutor can be somewhat beneficial for learners to get to know new methods of learning but a teacher who spent a long time with the students has the visibility to ameliorate them not only in personal growth but also in academic results.