In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestions on the road. hat are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, the number of people increased globally, especially in large cities. Individuals spend more time on the traffic-road. There are several reasons behind of time waisting to reach the target place. Here in this essay, I am going to reveal the main causes and explore the best things to do in order to decrease traffic congestion. First of all, the main streets are the same but the number of human populations is raised. For example, five decades ago there are 5 billion persons living on the earth's surface, while today’s human population doubled and reached 8 billion in number. However, the roads are the same and the main ways of transportation are unchanged. Furthermore, the second cause will be the human mindset. For instance, most employees are going to work in the morning at the same time and in the evening they leave their work and come back to their home together at five PM. On the other hand, when we want to treat a patient, firstly, we have to find the causes behind the disease, and then we can treat the patient. Similarly, to reduce the traffic road, we should focus on the main problems and find reasonable solutions. For such old roads, the government should repair them and build some new bridges and also increase public transportation for citizens. In addition, there should be some awareness for society to contribute to human time management at the individual level. Overall, people spend their time daily because of the old streets, the high number of cars as well as workers going to work and coming back to their homes altogether. Making new bridges and public transportation for citizens will be the best solution.