Some people think that paying tax is their only duty, while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society. Discuss both views and give your opinion. ​​​​

Social responsibilities have long been a topic of numerous debates, especially in recent years, as a result of spreading the internet. In this regard, many social activists contend that apart from paying taxes as a duty, we hame should take more responsibility in our country. The argument seems completely convincing to me for many reasons. In the following essay, I will support this point of view with likely explanations and relative examples. To begin with, it is widely accepted that the whole globe has major problems in a broad range of fields such as environmental and pollution issues. A high proportion of such issues are insurmountable only if the residents of the involved countries take responsibility in order to perform their duties as global citizens. In other words, they should collaborate with governments and private enterprises to tackle these problems to make the earth a pleasant and safe area to live in for the next generations. Furthermore, from a moral perspective, individuals are responsible to spread adorable and necessary human traits and decent content in the world. In recent decades, due to the epidemic of violence as well as other undesirable habits, such as drug addiction and crime, on social media platforms, the life of our children has been put in potential danger. Accordingly, ethical topics should take priority in our daily social duties. More precisely, we ought to share our wealth, decent personal traits and the differences between right and wrong with children not only to guide them to make the right decisions but to help the whole community to become more humane and secure in the long term. In this regard, the latest statistics in Iran, for example, have demonstrated that the crime rate has been increasing noticeably for the past 20 years. Obviously, eradicating such a critical issue requires goal-oriented cooperation between different parts of society. To sum up, although paying taxes can be determined as one the most fundamental duties of every single citizen in modern society, the importance of other responsibilities like conserving nature and assisting to spread acceptable moral standards and create civilised culture cannot go unnoticed.