The cost of international travel is decreasing, and so the trend of international tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries?

There has been a new trend to travel abroad for tourism and this is due to the low cost of international travel. Everything has its own pros and cons, and similarly is the case with the rising trend of tourism of abroad nations. The advantages of travelling abroad are people learn new things such as culture, food, music, and lifestyle and also get to meet individuals from that country. Tourists can visit beautiful destination place. The economy of the country also increases when people travel to different nations. The disadvantages of exploring the world are that sometimes people who are travelling abroad may not be able to accept the culture of the place where they are travelling to, for,example if a person drinks alcohol and they are visiting in an Islamic nation where alcohol is hardly consumed, drinking in that nation would be a problem for both who is a visitor and for people who are the citizens. There is one more case when people go to trekking or hiking in the forest, sometimes they throw the garbage randomly and this pollutes the forest place which can be extremely harmful to the environment as by any chance it was eaten by an animal they might choke on the plastic. Main cities can also face a lot of traffic issues due to tourism for example, citizens who are going to their workplace, school or hospitals can be stuck in huge traffic jams and will not be able to reach them on time. In conclusion, tourists should be mindful and careful of the things they do abroad. Government should make strict laws for people who are travelling to their country so that their popular places cannot be affected.