Companies should provide sport and social facilities for local communities. To what extent do you agree?

It is a broadly accepted proposition that every company is liable to promote sports and offer social requirements to the locality that it is operating. I think it is a core perspective that will benefit both the company and the local community as well. I shall be describing this point of view in the following paragraphs. From the point of view of a beneficiary, when such provisions can be availed at the doorsteps, it becomes far more than a mere help. To state precisely, there are plenty of youngsters in society who are inclined toward the stream of sports but come from a financially restricted background; hence, they don’t see a lot of opportunities. These buds can revive their passion if they find sponsors. Similarly to this, a lot of local inhabitants are affluent when they are facilitated with cost-friendly or free commuting, comfort stations, and bus shelters. From the point of view of a facilitator, a significant advantage will be to enhance the goodwill and advert promotions. To put it in simple words, when an organization offers services to the local community, it upholds the banner and becomes a socially responsible company. This will help them acquire the trust of the localities and get visible support for future endeavours. Similarly, by providing such efficacious services, they grab an adequate method to reach more people through exhibited adverts. However, it must be understood that such provisions can be rendered only when the company has got financial stability itself. To conclude this essay, if a company is taking the initiative to either sponsor a sports activity or offer social facilities to local people, it must be wholeheartedly welcomed as it can benefit both parties.