In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advatnages adn disadvantages of giving children this message?

There is an argument for the message that children should work hard to achieve their goals. This statement would separate two opposite opinions in certain cultures; some advocate the idea, whereas some do not support it. Therefore, controversial perspectives are discussed. In terms of the advocative perspective, it is essential that self-development from undergoing diverse experiences would be improved. For example, assuming that children would encounter some problems that young people have not faced before, they would make efforts to resolve the encountered issues in different ways. However, it could be sometimes failed or successful, while they are resolving the hardship. In this process, problem-solving skills are developed with experience having a sense of achievement. As a result, both self-esteem and self-confidence are becoming stronger over time. In addition, the physiological aspect of the brain is also associated with the growth. With respect to the frontal lobe, it is relevant to repetitive practice, education, and experience. On the other hand, the temporal lobes are affected by visual, sound, and touching exposure. Thus, making efforts to reach objectives have positive impacts on the growth of the young in their life, overcoming their hardship and/or failure. However, it is not negligible to consider the drawbacks of the phrase because of psychological difficulties for kids. For instance, while they are working hard to reach their aims, they would undergo hard times that they have never had in their whole growth, which may be related to repetitive failure and negative experiences. Consequently, depression and anxiety occur, which affects their activities in daily life. Specifically, the symptoms refer to sleep disturbance, stress, mood changes, and hormonal changes as well. These may cause physical disability and other associated conditions. Accordingly. it is imperative to note the fact that the quality of activity is also compromised because of these factors. In conclusion, it should be considered that there are benefits and pitfalls of the argued message at the same time. For further improvement, it is strongly recommended that the parents and teachers should not only apply different strategies to encourage students to attain aims to according individuals' personalities but admit cultural background in an effective way.