Some people say the professional workers such as, doctors, nurses and teachers, who make greater contribution to the society, should be paid more than those people in the field of sports and entertainment. To what extent do you agree and disagree?.

Despite the amount of time that professionals spent on their studies, The number of their's salaries are considerably low compared to actresses and athletes. The amount of money that these people obtain can reach an unimaginable number. Hence I have to agree with the statement. Nowadays, people appreciate their role models more compare to social workers. For example, during Covid pandemic, a lot of people decided not to wear a mask since several public figures were encouraged to do so. Their voices are heard more. This is probably due to the number of fans and followers that exist. On the other hand, professional workers often have a limited amount of audience for them, hence the impact is lacking. Because of that, business owners and many other people are more willing to pay a big amount of money to public figures compare to professional workers, since it will bring a greater impact. This behaviour is actually the one which brings a big gap in salaries. As professional workers often work under the government, they are forced to live at a fixed rate that is given. For example, the salary of nurses and general practitioners are mostly at minimal wages. Yet actresses can set their prices freely. In conclusion, I agree that there is a large gap between professional workers ' and public figures' salaries, and it is due to the level of impact along with the limitations that happen in these two careers.