The growth of consumerism has led to a throw-away culture where people are more concerned with acquiring material possessions than protecting the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is often assumed that as consumerism grows, people become more concerned with owning new items rather than protecting the environment, leading to today's 'throw-away' culture. In my opinion, I firmly agree with this statement due to the fact that rapidly changing trends will casually force people to do so. One of the main reasons for a 'throw-away' culture could be the development of technology that has improved the ability to fastly manufacture new collections. This is because of the many companies producing a new collection within a short span of time. So that customers might attract to the newly trended products and throw away the outdated ones. As an example, in the mobile phone industry, Oppo and Vivo are the companies that launch new models of phones every month. Unfortunately, consumers are very much concerned with the new-released mobile phones with the latest technology and trends or maybe just the sake of the status not much aware that, this will have an adverse impact on the environment when electronic waste increases from time to time. Additionally, n 'throw-away' culture is also the result of the changing trends. Currently trended products influence many people in order to be up to date and fashionable by buying new products as and when they launch. For instance, the majority number of people are using the boat, a brand of smartwatch. That brand was popular at that time, but now it was considered outdated due to the new brands involved rapidly in smart wearables. This shows that people are more focused on the trends which are changing rapidly, instead of focusing on the environment. To conclude, According to my opinion, individuals are valuing material things rather than protecting the environment from the dangerous effects in the future of the ‘throw-away’ culture. As they are attracted easily to the new collections produced by companies timely and often influenced by the public.