In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people

The development of social media is spreading the idea among young generations that everything can be earned without a real job. However, there are many children working in different countries of the globe. Paradoxically, it is believed by some people that children should not be employed. Contrarily, other citizens think that paid work is a vital life experience for the young who has the possibility to develop new interpersonal and practical skills and become more conscious about life costs. I could not agree more with the latter opinion and I will explain the reasons in this essay. First and foremost, the technological advances are leading to an increased number of students uncapable of mastering practical activities. It has been demonstrated by a recent study that the number of 6 years old children who do not know how to draw by hand has peaked in the last decade. Therefore, by having the possibility of getting paid while developing practical skills could be a life -changing experience for the new generations. It is worth to mention that this could also give them the chance to build a strong social network and to work on skills related to communication and team building. Secondly, kids earning a monthly salary can also learn the value of sacrifice. By having an amount of money saved up, they can set a target, for instance a toy or a dinner out with friends and decide to spend all their savings for it. Therefore, by doing this, the child can experience the real costs of life and prioritize them. To sum up, I strongly believe that jobs are a great tool for students and the young to improve their daily life skills and to understand which is the real cost of life, literally.