Some people argue that it is important for individuals and communities to recycle their waste, while others believe it is the responsibility of the government. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recycling is one of the controversial issues we have nowadays. There are some people who believe that recycling should be important for individuals while others think that the government should take responsibility for recycling. In the following essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and elaborate on the reasons why I believe both statements are true. Initially, some communities opine that governments have the biggest responsibility when it comes to recycling. As people think recycling should be regulated by law, governments must provide relevant legislation for recycling. Furthermore, authorities should have the responsibility of building recycling centres for cities and towns. Also, to be able to separate house waste councils should provide suitable equipment for homes. Otherwise, people cannot divide and convert their household waste without sufficient collection bins or recycling centres. On the other hand, there are some other people who think that recycling should be important for individuals and people should take more responsibility. In other words, some think that without any personal effort, governments alone cannot make a significant change for our future generations. Hence, they believe the public should learn how they suppose to recycle properly to save the next generation. Even though councils supply the necessary equipment, if people don`t take any action to recycle their waste no one can get effective results. In conclusion, although there are some people who think that governments must take all the responsibility for recycling, there are others also who believe that a person`s attitude has a big impact to achieve a meaningful end. In my opinion, both the government and individuals should take responsibility on this subject because without any cooperation it is impossible to clear our world. We all have to contribute to the process but also our governments should take measures to protect our environment.