People should be allowed to obscure their identity online. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, the online world has a huge impact on human society. Compared to the last generation, it is natural for people to usually communicate in the online society. The interaction between people in online is causing a lot of various issues, and one of the reasons for these issues is whether people should be allowed to obscure their identity online or not. Personally, I am concerned about the side effects anonymity can bring. On the one hand, people regard anonymity as a certain 'power' that they can abuse. For example, people blaming others has become a 'sports' in online. By hiding behind the computer and their fake identity in online, people have turned much more agressive than in offline world. Therefore, suicide caused by cyber bullies is a serious social problem nowadays. On the other hand, there are some positive impacts that anonymity brings. The 'power' earned by anonymous identity often gives people a right of freedom. For example, by using anonymous websites, people can share their personal experiences and give advice to others. In this point of view, anonymous identity is a social protection for people. However, besides the positive effects, we need to admit that anonymity is causing serious problems. In conclusion, there are both pros and cons about allowing people to obscure their identity online. But the point is that we should be aware of the side effects of anonymity, and find a solution for a great balance between privacy and social protection.