Nowadays, individuals are taking their families abroad with them on every business trip. What are the advantages and disadvantages for individuals and their families? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Family comes first for most people all over the world. These days business trips abroad involve family members coming along too. Well, this could have merits and demerits; on the good side, families use this opportunity to bond together, and on the bad side, the worker may be distracted from the main aim of the trip. One advantage of going on a business trip with family is that it is a nice time to get to spend with them. For example, when an employee has a job meeting outside of the country and decides to take the spouse along, they tend to spend quality time together. Additionally, they get to bond very well together as you get the chance to engage in quality conversation which makes the relationship tighter and stronger. Also, seeing your relatives around can even motivate you to perform better. Consequently, going on field travel can be a nice family time. On the other hand, the purpose of the journey might be jeopardized. In explanation, having your relatives around might distract your work. For example, the members of your family might want to go out to see fascinating places and go shopping as well because you can not travel to a different country without exploring as a result, all your focus will not be solely on work and this might affect productivity. Work and family must be handled at the appropriate times, if it's business then it should be that alone. In conclusion, it is advantageous to take a family with you on a trip however you should know the consequences as well. I believe family is important yet all seriousness matters when it comes to work because all relatives will benefit in the end.