Nowadays, more and more people decide to have children later in their life. What are the reasons Do the advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

In recent time, increasingly individuals decide to have children after long period after they marriage. There are several reasons why people prefer to have children later in their life In my opinion the demerits of this trend outweigh the merits. Regarding reasons, the primary reason couples prefer to have first children after while is they looking for financial stability. To illustrate, they want to make sure they have enough money in order to provide better life for their future babies. For example, often couples when they start the first job they earn low salaries after period they salary increase gradually. Sense of freedom is another reason why many couples decide to delay having children. To put in other words, couples often prefer to enjoy their live namely, travel around the world in order to experience a new cultures without worrying about to look after children, which this can reduce stree in the couples. However, I would like to argue that the drawbacks of this phenomenon significantly far more than benefits. The first disadvantage, people who decide to have children later in their life can face challenges to upbringing their future babies. This is due to the fact the, increase the age gap between partents and their children, which can leads misunderstanding between generations. The second disadvantage women who become pregnant in senior age are more likely to birth children with defect genes. Furthermore, also pregnancy at older age make mother are more vulnerable to develop serious diseases such as, cancer, heart attack, high blood pressure. To sum up, there are a number of reasons why some individuals decide to have children later in their life including, financial stability, feel of freedom, on the other hand, In my perspective, the downsides of this trend outperform the upsides.