Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages, if these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, it is important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

accent is one of the basic modes of communication around the globe. One has to learn various languages in order to survive in this world full of lust and power. There are numerous local dialects apart from English like Urdu, Punjabi, Chinese, Spanish and much more. I believe that English is the most powerful dialect of all that one should learn during school life. It is the most indispensable expression relative to others due to its universality worldwide. However, a person should also pay heed to local languages simultaneously as a nation never flourishes without knowing their roots. Moreover, a nation cannot thrive without gaining knowledge to improve its quality of life.The young generation has to learn English to broaden their vision.The English jargon is most widely used in educational institutions varying from schools to universities.It is necessary to have good command over this language apart from others because it has become the mode of communication in every field.It has become arduous for a layman person to get jobs in developed companies due to the speech barrier.Thousands of people remain unemployed just because of poor skills so it has become the foremost priority to earn bread and butter for living. On the other hand, local languages should not be neglected over English. An individual is duty-bound to respect every other language in this modern era. It’s one of the best ways to experience the culture of a particular place. Hence, children usually learn their mother tongue easily within no time so runs into generations from ancestors. Likewise, it helps the style to stay alive. dialect acceptance is the chief aspect of promoting tourism in certain places. Tourists do not feel reluctant to communicate if they have a grasp of the specific prose of a certain place contributing to the economy of a country. In my opinion, one should have command over the English language because it's widely used all around. Nowadays it is one of the basic necessities of mankind. Likewise, an individual should focus on other local languages but give priority to this one as its importance couldn’t be negated.