Some people believe that children who are given pocket money every week have less problems managing money when they become adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

,some agree that children who are given pocket money every week experience few problems in managing funds during their adult life. For the past years in my country, this has become a topic of debate among school boards and parents whether children should be given pocket allowances or not considering the fact that they carry to school packed breakfast and lunch. However,the truth is, they are both advantages and disadvantages to consider regarding the matter. For instance, some of the adults who had an opportunity to be given pocket funds at an early age are very responsible stewards of their funds today. Moreover, regardless of that, I strongly disagree because most of my schoolmates who used to be granted petty cash, are now experiencing hardships in managing their finances because they never considered money as an income but they only knew that if they had money they can spend it anyhow knowing that after exhausting everything they will be given again.The habit of receiving and spending is even affecting them today as elders. This makes me believe that children ought to be taught how to handle and spend funds as soon as when they start receiving money. This will help them even when they grow older. Furthermore,some did not even know what to do with the funds. This led them to purchase harmful substances like drugs.Even today as elders they are failing to make good decisions and choices regarding their funds, leading them to mismanage their finances.Again some experienced peer pressure because they started competing with the amounts of funds, and they ended up dropping out of school in search of more money in many different bad ways. In conclusion, supported by the above reasons, I firmly stand my ground,disagreeing that, children given pocket money experience fewer problems with monetary management when they are old.