Q1. Nowadays,many people have to work longer hours and they feel more stressed out than before. What are the reasons? What can employers do to make their life easier.

In this era, many individuals have to work for extended hours as a result it makes them more stressed out than ever. The reasons for this statement are discussed below, as also how can employers contribute to making their life hassle-free. To begin with, one of the explanations for working long hours could be that the job is demanding for instance, if someone is working as a mechanic in a garage and has to fix a vehicle and he knocks off at 6 PM daily, but the customer needs it the very same day therefore the worker has to stay and complete the task. Furthermore, paid overtime is another reason why employees tend to spend more hours at the workplace. Someone might not go home simply because they will gain some extra cash and therefore choose to finish work after hours. Employees may work longer hours because they may not appeal to the idea of completing the work the next day as a result to impress their employer that these people are hardworking and dedicated towards their trade whereby, they have a high probability of getting promoted. Lastly, owners can set a standard time frame for work for example, working for eight hours a day and if some work is left it can be completed the following day which will put less stress on people. Paid overtime is also a healthy option by which workers will feel motivated and encouraged which will result in increased productivity. In conclusion, work life can be very stressful if one works for long hours a balance is essential between a professional and personal life.