Nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. What problem does this cause? What do you think are possible solutions?

In this era, the majority of children prefer to use mobile phones or tablets instead of playing outside in their free time. In the following essay, I would like to shed light on the consequences of this trend along with the remedies in the following paragraphs. To begin with, sudden change has a detrimental impact on the health of young ones in a plethora of ways. Initially, youngsters keep on watching the screen, they do not perform any physical activities throughout the day. As a result, they are gaining weight at an early age and suffer from many diseases. For instance, the proportion of teenagers facing weak eyesight, diabetes, asthma, or other harmful disorders has surged in comparison to previous decades because they keep on playing video games. Besides, it has a bad impact on their mental health and grades as well. The long screening hours make them stubborn, and they do not want to devote enough hours to their studies. Consequently, their nature and addiction to gaming on electronic devices do not let them engage in their homework. The possible solutions for the problem include the collective efforts of guardians and teachers. To commence with, in learning institutes, they ought to be involved in sports, rather than keep on teaching. Thus, they initiate to develop an interest in games, so they might also overcome deadly diseases. For example, it has been proved statistically adults, who are engaged in particular games from their childhood, are less likely to suffer from any sort of illness. Apart from this, parents need to restrict wards' timing to watch iPad, laptops, television or other electronic gadgets. Therefore, they would not become too much habitual in operating portable appliances, so they might start playing outdoor sports in their leisure time. In conclusion, the innovation of technology has altered the ways youngsters spend their spare time. Undoubtedly, it has deteriorated their habits of doing physical activities and studying; subsequently, they are getting low grades and becoming obese these days. Hence, their instructors and elder ought to pay attention to alternate their ways.