The gap between rich and poor is growing . What problems does this create ? What can be done to tackle them.

In the world today, we can observe that the gap between rich and poor is widening. In this essay, I will discuss the problems this trend can create as well as offering some solutions to this complication. The most important problem that can be created is the rise in crime rate. The reason might be the fact that when the destitute observe how affluent individuals are living, they make comparisons in their subconscious minds. This, leads to committing crimes such as robbery or murder. For example, we can see a lot of pickpocketing in underdeveloped countries and when the police caught them they confessed that they did this because they were not able to pay their bills and the motivation for most of them was how rich ones treated them. Moreover, as this gap becomes more and more, education will be restricted to only rich people. This is because of the statement that only families who are not suffering from monetary issues can support their offspring till higher education. By contrast, the child of poor families should work alongside his parents to make their basic needs met. Thus, the number of well-educated individuals becomes less in these regions. For instance, in rural areas children have to work on the farmland with their parents so no time left for their training or commuting to school. In order to solve these problems many solutions are considered. First, education should be mandatory and free for everyone till the age of 15. Therefore, that nation will have more educated people that can help more for the progression of the country. In addition, authorities should set a minimum wage for all. By this means, everybody can benefit from the standard of living and then, unacceptable behaviours will decrease. This is why in the developed nations people feel safe and these communities develop more. In conclusion, since the distribution of wealth is not fair, a lot of complications are made. Increasing fraud and lack of opportunity to attend classes are the most vital ones. In order to tackle these, people in power should make training obligatory and provide everyone with a minimum income.