Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In some cases, people think the government has to be responsible for crime however others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. In my opinion, I believe that the government should deal with all cases because they have the power to change the laws On the one hand, some people think that the government is the best way to deal with crimes, and I agree. The law can deal with anyone who broke the law because they have professional judges who have given the offenders a good sentence. For example, if somebody kills someone by mistake they will give him the chance to talk to the solicitor to give him the advice to get less sentenced. Furthermore, the government has a lot of ways to punish the offenders such as corporal punishment and capital punishment, or some punishments can change the behavior of people who are breaking the law such as cleaning the street or helping people who have any problem. On the other hand in some countries, the citizens are more powerful than the government. Usually, citizens can deal with any case because they are part of the community who have seen all the cases in their area. Another reason why individuals are the best way to protect themselves is that they try and experience this problem and maybe this issue happens to one of their family and that leads them to protect their society from any other problems, that could happen and deal to intercept the safety of this community inside these countries To sum up I believe that the government has to deal with all cases because they are the most important part of the country