Some people believe that young people should spend their time with family, rather than go to entertainment activities outsides the house. Some disagree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, people are debating on when, where and how we should spend our free time. Some are saying that it should be with our family while others are saying it should be away from our houses that could entertain us. In my opinion, our free time should be used to do some fun things like outdoor activities. On the one hand, it is said to be that family is one's greatest treasure. We should always treasure them every day as this could be gone in just a glimpse of an eye. Furthermore, they are our support group and hence should be given priority no matter what. Having quality time with them will help everyone to know one another. It may seem absurd but having a family does not mean that you guys already know each other from head to toe. You may only know their physical attributes but you will never know what is within them without conversing with them. In other words, spending a few hours with your family to have a chat and update what is happening will surely give everyone bits of information that they do not know. For instance, having a family dinner every Sunday is one way of keeping your family in a tight bond. On the other hand, youngsters should enjoy their childhood. They should do things that normal kids do which is to do outdoor activities with friends. In the Philippines, for example, teenagers would usually go to arcade games every Saturday to de-stress from their hectic schedule in school. This has been a routine for kids in the said country. Furthermore, kids could still enjoy and spend time with their family and friends by having a picnic in a park. Fun is not just with friends but also with the family. To recapitulate, it is vital for young ones to offer a portion of their time to their family as they are the ones who are with them through ups and downs and will always be there no matter what. But, they should also experience what a normal childhood does by spending it outside their abode.