countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nations are going to have more similarities because they can purchase what they need without any location limitations. While there are several profits in these improvements, their drawbacks them outweigh. It is obvious that buying the same products can lead to similarity. These days technology has improved and it can help people to buy what their latent needs easier than before. Moreover, online shopping is widespread in people’s hectic lifestyles and they order their needs by clicking a button on websites such as Amazon and Alibaba. Although people who left in various locations can buy the same products, it is not a contributor to having the same objects. On the other hand, buying and using the same things cannot contribute more similarities. People prefer to buy high-quality stuff for their daily needs. And some specific brands are popular among all societies. For example,Apple, Samsung, BMW, and others can be seen anywhere. In addition, Each country has its own beauty which is unique and the design of each city is completely distinct from others because the authorities and governors allocate funds to make the city look nicer. For instance, Tehran’s city council allot more than 3 million dollars to refurbish roads and buildings last year. In conclusion, buying the same products from international brands may not cause similarity among societies. The governors try to spend more money to make changes in cities which is very important to distinguish.