Some people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally, others think they should be tackled domestically. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is maintained that environmental issues should be solved as an international matter, while other individuals are saying every country should deal with its own environmental issues. In my opinion, environmental problems could affect both domestically and internationally and therefore both approaches should be taken into consideration to fix the challenges faced by the environment. On the one hand, the cause of climate change stems from the global temperature rising, factories, vehicles and industries producing emissions. When the temperature gets higher, it can bring about desertification in some nations. To illustrate, Chad, Niger and Mali are currently suffering desertification owing to climate change, and in this case, it is vital for all three countries to work together to reduce the greenhouse effect in their zones. If they fight to combat together, they will come up with effective solutions as well as many interesting ideas. On the other hand, it is commonly believed that some environmental issues, namely climate change have to be tackled domestically. In other words, some environmental issues such as water pollution are due to the irresponsible actions of the public. For instance, in some countries, their river is contaminated because people tend to simply throw their rubbish there. Consequently, it is crucial that local people have a positive attitude to save and protect their environment, and this can be done locally through awareness campaigns. Finally, In my opinion, environmental issues should be solved based on their severity. If it is affecting the whole world, then a joint effort is needed. For example, global warming is the consequence of greenhouse gasses that are emitted from factories and vehicles not only by one particular country but the rest of the world, hence, every nation needs to have strict rules to ensure the environment is protected. Nevertheless, if the problem is involving public irresponsible behaviour and lack of awareness, local programmes can be introduced to educate and give them more awareness. To sum up, although people may vary in their opinions, I think that in order to combat environmental predicaments, everyone should work together locally and internationally. If this matter is not taken seriously, the consequences will become fatal and worse.