Nowadays, fewer people find time for hobbies. What are the reasons and solutions?

Finding time for hobbies these days is tricky as there are multiple reasons why a person might not have the time. This essay will discuss those reasons and provide solutions to rectify the issue. Firstly, the cost of living has rocketed resulting in people not having the spare funds or time to take part or take up a hobby. Because of this, they now need to increase their daily hours, pick up extra shifts or even take on an extra job for essential household needs such as heating, lighting, running water and food. Furthermore, many people have a ton of responsibilities that take up the majority of their time like taking care of their kids or elderly parents. Nevertheless, one of the solutions I advise is that governmental authorities should increase the hourly paid rate employees receive or cut down working days as when people have more free time or money they spend it on things like hobbies as some require organisation and funding. Additionally, some businesses tested out a four-day work week and it caused the quality of work from their employees to improve as well as resulted in people having more time to spend on things like hiking, reading or swimming lessons to name a few. In addition, another solution is to take up hobbies together with kids or parents as it would bring them together. To conclude, having a hobby these days is tough but I believe it is essential as it would lift spirits and improves the quality of life as well as the work produced.