These days, more and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend

In recent time, increasingly business meetings are done online instead of traditional way. There are several demerits of business online meetings, however, there are merits of this trend. On the one hand, there are a various drawbacks of online business meetings. Firstly, some members of meetings can face problems namely, poor internet connection, sudden issues in the computers or smartphones. Consequently, this issues can reduce the quality of business meetings. Secondly, the online business meetings can leads to problems related to misunderstanding. This is because in online meetings the body language is absent, which can create problems between employees. On the other hand, there are diverse benefits of online business meetings. The primary advantage for online meetings the companies can save a considerable amount of money. This is due to the fact that, companies does not need to allocate rooms for meetings and provide food or coffee for members of meetings. Healthy environment is the second advantage of business remotely meetings. To illustrate, the employees do not require to attend in person in order meeting, which this protect them from spread diseases. For example, when the Covid-19 pandemic started the most of organizations done their meetings online to order to prevent their employees to get this virus. Therefore, online meetings can mitigate the pressure in the healthcare system, and increase the life expectancy of people. To sum up, there are dfferent downsides of business online meetings including, poor internet connection, miscommunication, however, there several upsides of this trend namely, economical way to done meetings, provide healthy workplaces.