In recent years through the internet, air travel, trade and popular culture, globalisation has rapidly increased. Many people believe that the increased interaction between nations through globalisation is a good thing. Discuss both view.

There are conflicting views as to whether globalisation which is growing rapidly among nations as a result of the internet, air travel and so on is a good trend or not. Although some people believe that this phenomenon cannot be a positive thing, others including me, think it is beneficial. First and foremost, the interaction between countries will lead to the transfer of knowledge and data. Each country is usually famous for one or two good aspects worldwide. For example, in some areas of China or India, the concepts of meditation are taught professionally. Thus, this easy interaction would pave the way for those who want to be educated by native experts. Moreover, communication between people all around the world through the internet or other sources will reduce biases. In other words, being a narrow-minded person or a racist is mainly because of the lack of awareness about things or people that are different or minorities. Through knowing them better people would become more open and flexible as they understand we are all humans and our differences make this universe far more beautiful. Some argue that involving with other cultures will cause an Identity crisis especially among younger people as they cannot distinguish the importance of their traditions. They also believe that getting more familiar with other countries would increase the rate of migration to developed countries as people in developing countries want to live in better situations. However, I believe that merging into other cultures is not something that could be totally prevented and people should understand the value of their own traditions and be proud of them. Additionally, migration to progressed nations can be effective as migrants can bring back all things they have learned to their motherlands and improve their countries. In conclusion, I believe the growing communication among nations is a good trend as people can learn from each other and also because this reduces biases.