Children today are told dependent on computer and electronic entertainment.It would be better to encourage them to spend more time outside playing sports and games. Do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that computers and other electronic items are making children dependent on them. instead of that they should be motivated to play physical sports and indulge in outdoor activities. This essay agrees with the statement that children should be motivated to play outside sports. Computers and electronics make children introverted and physically weak. spending too much time in front of devices can affect their eyesight and mental and physical well-being. Moreover, computer games are so addictive that children want to spend their free time playing with them. for,instance Gaming companies like Zynga have 60% per cent of the user which is 5 to 16 years old children. This type of addiction towards computer games is too adverse for children across the globe. However, physical activity and playing outdoor games can really effective for the overall development of children. It makes them physically and mentally strong., Also they develop qualities like cooperation and coordination while playing outdoor games. Furthermore, Outdoor activities must be encouraged by parents so that children not only learn key life skills but also develop physical strength by indulging in physical activities. To cite an example, children in South America are physically very strong when they reach the age of 16. As they are playing games like football outdoors. To conclude, I am of the opinion that children must be encouraged to play outdoor sports and physical activity should be taken into consideration. devices like computers and electronic items should not be given to them for entertainment purposes like playing computer games or watching videos. As this will hamper their mental and physical growth. So in later stages of,life they don't have to face fitness and cognitive problems.