More and more plastic is polluting cities, the countryside and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

There is a controversial perspective heating a debate over the fact that sectors namely megacities, rural areas and seas in the world are suffering from the progressive trend in plastic. This essay is devoted to the dire consequences, followed by some far-reaching solutions to this alarming problem. Without a shadow of a doubt, there is an appearance of myriads of troubles due to the waste of plastic. At this day and age, all creatures are under threat of being in serious danger and some even face extinction. This is because they have the capacity to accidentally ingest plastic garbage, which is discarded into the environment, instead of proper food. Consequently, this dissipation gradually results in the death of numerous animals. Turtles can be cited as an outstanding instance for those. It is claimed that sea turtles have eaten plastic unintentionally and died since this non-digestible thing will stay in turtles’ stomachs forever and even harm their other organs. Thus, plastic wastes bring a bunch of undesirable problems. While the repercussions of the mentioned problem are widely acknowledged, there are some valuable measures to tackle the pollution caused by plastic wastes in many regions. People can replace plastic, which takes approximately hundreds of years so as to decompose, with biodegradable materials. Once this method is extensively utilized, it is definitely an effective cure for the environment owing to decreasing aforementioned peril of getting rid of plastic trash. For example, many cafés make use of paper straws instead of plastic ones. This way can reduce a considerable amount of consumption of plastic and alleviate the plastic pollution. Conspicuously, some actions are worthwhile with a view to handling this grave contamination, which results from plastic items. In conclusion, there are a wealth of severe issues stemming from the abundant amount of plastic. Therefore, people had better address the problems by efficacious solutions.