In many countries, plastic containers have become more common than ever and are used by many food and drink companies. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Nowadays, the consumption of plastic products is encouraged by the public which leads companies to produce more in order to comply the public demand. uses of plastic packets can be seen more in recent years. this trend may have some benefits for the nation. However, some drawbacks cannot be ignored which are more dangerous to society like the high rate of pollution in the ocean and land. Moreover, dying living species. To begin with, there are various advantages of becoming common uses of plastic products. in particular, it saves the company's costs and increases production by selling at low prices. In other words, people always look for the best deal during their shopping and plastic container costs are much less than tin or metal material. therefore, the companies that are using plastic material for food or drink packaging are receiving more profits than others. Moreover, the foods stored in plastic packages are long-lasting. To explain it, most plastics are non-reaction material and the food can be stored for a long time. On the other hand, there is strong evidence that leads to the use of plastic containers which has many disadvantages. The predominant one is that it is a non-recyclable material. To explicate it, Most elastic materials are not recyclable and nor turn into fossils for thousands of years. which causes pollution to the land and ocean. For instance, many marine species die every year from consuming plastic waste. In addition, many dangerous gases emit from the plastic industries' chimneys. which is often suggested cause to respiratory disease and various types of cancer. For example, it is often claimed that not only a high amount of pollution is noticed near the plastic industry areas but also the death ratio is higher than other locations. As a result, the use of plastic containers for food and drinks not only harms nature but also kills society a slow death. In conclusion, plastic containers help the nation to buy their necessities at reasonable prices and increase the growth of the country's economy. however, I believe that the disadvantages are a more serious issue which need to consider and reduce using plastic containers. which damages the environment as well as kills the earth's living species.