Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government, while others believe that individuals should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some believe that public health is the responsibility of the authorities, whereas others feel that people should be responsible for their own health. In my opinion, the government have main responsibility for their citizens health rather than citizens. On the one hand, some think individuals should take responsibility for their health rather than the governments. They think if the individuals become responsible about their health this can encourage them to adopt healthy lifestyle. To illustrate, they will eat healthy food and playing sports. As a result, healthy lifestyle can prevent people to develop serious diseases namely, cancer, overweight, heart attack. On the other hand, I would like to agree with those who believe the governments should become responsible about their citizens. Firstly, people have paid taxes to governments. Consequently, the governments should use these funds to provide better healthcare system namely, hospitals, clinics with affordable prices as well as quality services for individuals. For example, the Saudi Arabia offer free healthcare for all citizens with high quality medical services. Secondly, the governments have power to introduce laws in order make regulations regarding force restaurants to make health food. Therefore, this regulations can enhance people overall health and prevent them to develop serious diseases namely, obesity, cancer, because the most of diseases result of unhealthy food. To sum up, In my perspective, the overall health is the responsibility of the government rather than individuals, because people already have paid taxes to the governments, and the governments have powerful tools to promote healthy lifestyle.