Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, it is suggested that protecting some specific animals and plants is the most important of  environmental preservation. Some people and I hold this opinion that all aspects of the environment play vital roles and they are interconnected as if any damage is caused to one of them, it can threaten human life. Some people argue that protecting creatures and vegetation is a must and that the death of a specific group of them is the biggest problem for the environment. The existence of all species of plants and animals is essential for ecosystem and natural cycling. For example, Cheetah is an endangered animal which is going through Extinction due to massive hunting and people's awareness. This kind of animal is the fastest of cats that hunt other animals and without them some other animals grow overwhelmingly and it has harmful effects on nature. In addition, plants are helpful for the environment as deforestation can cause constant storms with big damage. While the damage to kinds of plants and animals is harmful, there are other problems which are important  for the environment such as air pollution and a decrease in resources. Air pollution leads to global warming which is a serious threat to the earth and creatures. For instance, an increase in greenhouse emissions by using massive cars and other vehicles pollutes weather makes temperatures rise and consequently polar ice to melt. Moreover, fossil fuel is finishing and they are irreverent. To conclude, although protecting all species of animals and plants has an integral part of environmental conservation, other approaches like preventing air pollution and overuse of resources are essential.