School children are becoming far too dependent on computers. this is having an alarming effect on reading and writing skills. teacher need to avoid using computers in the classroom at all cost and go back to teaching basic study skills. do you agree or disagree?

In this era, youngsters are dependent on technology to attain their knowledge, it has a detrimental impact on their capability to read and write. So, tutors ought to alter the methods of delivering the lectures completely, I partially agree with the statement as the traditional and the latest ways have their own importance. To begin with, teaching using the old ways include a plethora of advantages. Initially, if the students could attain their lectures in previous ways could assist them to develop writing skills quite well. In simple words, typing on the PC does not involve the original way to handwrite notes. For instance, these days, youngsters write very badly as they have never practised in notebooks and it is arduous to understand, even if they do so. Besides, reading loudly in the class improvises the pronunciation of words along with the courage to deliver them to the audience. Consequently, the conventional criteria of tutoring were quite well in the overall development of learners, so schools ought to pursue these ones. On the other hand, it would be a wrong move to completely demolish the new techniques of teaching, as these play a crucial role to bring children into the modern world. Firstly, it teaches children how to operate various devices and these are important in the workplace as well. For example, in the offices software such as Microsoft, Excel, Powerpoint and others knowledge is quite essential to perform job activities. Apart from this, slides explain the concepts in a better way and it is convenient to understand them because practicals and videos make more sense and fun during learning. Subsequently, the new methods of schooling should be continued along with the previous ones. In conclusion, the conventional tutoring methods were necessary to teach students basic skills and these are necessary to improvise certain capabilities of reading and writing well. However, the latest gadgets operation should be taught to them as well, as these are essential while working and education could be more enjoyable.