Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel like it should be purely optional.Discuss both these opposing views and give your opinion

Many individuals have the opinion that physical activity is an imperative subject in educational institutions, whereas,others think that it should be entirely optional, namely,children should be given the right to decide whether or not they want to enter them. Thus this essay will discuss the cons and pros of the topic. On the one hand, the benefits of sports are uncountable.First of all, playing sports help to increase cardiovascular fitness and improve the healthy growth of bones, muscles, ligaments and tendons. Secondly, it reduced the risk of obesity. Furthermore, sports are essential to society and can unite people, strengthen communities and improve physical health. On the other hand, It is argued by many that sports should be optional. They believe that students should focus on school subjects such as Math, Science and English than physical activity. In addition, sports can also be expensive, dangerous, time-consuming and lead to injuries. Another negative of doing sports is it can be an additional expense for the parents. In conclusion, I believe that the advantages of physical subjects in schools outweigh the disadvantages. Generally, sports can have many positive benefits on physical, psychological, social and emotional health.