Nowadays, a lot of peole are able to do their work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Working from home is preferred by the majority of employees. It has certain drawbacks and benefits and both would be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, this trend has brought up enormous advantages in the life of people. Initially, it has improvised relations among the family members as they spent quality time with them. Thus, parents could nurture their children quite well as they have enough time to look after them. Besides, it preserves energy and time at a larger level. For instance, the hours involved in travelling and fossil fuels consumed could be saved and utilised in a better way. Nextly, it provides convenience to the workers to work at any time and in much more peaceful surroundings, so that they could give better results as well. On the other hand, this development has a negative effect as well on the lives of people. To commence with, the individuals, who are not living with family or are not married yet, could not communicate well. In simple words, they could not socialize or hang out with colleagues as they are connected with each other. Furthermore, this loneliness has widely become a cause of mental disorder among people. For example, the proportion of patients has surged, especially after the pandemic while the majority of the masses were forced to work from home. Lastly, dwellers are gaining weight and facing consequences of it due to less mobility when they remain in a house for the whole day. In conclusion, the latest change of working by staying at the residential place has improvised the bonding among families, saves energy and time, and results in a better performance of employees. Whilst, this has a detrimental effect on the mental and physical health of individuals.