Some people say that outdoor activities benefit children's development rather than computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Playing outdoor games has countless benefits for all ages. Some folks believe that playing games outside the house help in the growth and development of their children as compared to playing computer games. I firmly support this given notion by knowing that playing games on a computer also has a few merits. Physical activities are of utmost importance for the body's progress of children. Sports are like an exercise which includes the whole body parts and while doing games blood circulates to all body parts as per their demand. For example, while running, the heart rate increases which shows the increased oxygen demand for the organs of the body and to fulfil this, the heart beats fast to oxygenate the whole body. Moreover, outdoor exercise also helps in the development of mental health by understanding the strategy of games and ideas on how to win. Thus, it is crucial for not only physical but psychological expansion as well. Moving further, this movement is beneficial for social skills development in children such as working as a team player, respecting each other, learning to co-operate, and learning sharing which they can't learn through computer games and that is a big deal. To illustrate this, children who are busy playing games on computers have less social development rather than those who are taking part in outdoor activities. Therefore, not only for bodily development it is also beneficial for enhancing social skills in children which are very important. In conclusion, kids who take participate in outside physical activities get the benefit of physical and psychological health, however, computer games only help in mental development rather than physical.