Nowadays people waste a lot of food that was bought from shops and restaurants. Why do you think people waste food? What can be done to reduce the amount of food they throw away?

Nowadays wasting food is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world. There are several problems caused by this trend, and various solutions could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different problems with this phenomenon. To begin with, discount food may attract consumers to buy it. Even though they don’t really need that food, they also buy it because it has a limited discount. For example, I also go to the supermarket to find discount food, because the price will be 50% discount compare with usual. Another significant problem to mention is that people want to buy foods or ingredients and keep them for a long time. When they find out, it will be damaged. Therefore, they need to waste it. Details, my sister is really busy, she just goes to the market once a month, and after that keeping everything in the fridge. That’s why, she always forgot and when she remember, that’s food already expired or damaged. Despite these circumstances, there are several actions that supermarkets could take to solve the problem. Firstly, a simple solution would be to limit the discount food that consumers can buy. Explanations, the supermarket in my town, the civilians can buy only 1 pcs of discount foods a day. The second measure would be for individuals to spend more time buying food, which enables people to check their fridges usually. Thus, they don’t forget and waste the damaged foods. In conclusion, the problem of wasting food is unlikely to be entirely eliminated in the short term. However, various measures can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the impact it is having on the current society.