Children should be given free laptops when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Some believe that high schoolers should receive laptops without being charged or filing any requirements. I partly agree with this statement due to it has several drawbacks and benefits for society. First of all, it could be a waste of money for the government. Moreover, not all secondary schools have the opportunity to provide laptops to every pupil they have more essential issues such as desks, chairs and boards, and even some schools in villages do not have electricity. Secondly, in the modern,world everyone can afford to buy a laptop and they need it for studying purposes. However, most educational places provided as library computers are open for public use. Furthermore, some schools do not allow to use of any gadgets at school because teachers think it distracts them from studying. For instance, when I was studying at school, everyone played online games and tutors did not want to teach us because of this. On the other hand, some believe that children should start using a laptop in secondary schools due to now every calculation or action performed by computers. Moreover, during the pandemic,time pupils cannot online classes due to a lack of it. Furthermore, additionally after,lessons children also can have the opportunity to watch YouTube and get more understanding of this subject. For example, I always watch YouTube lessons by passing exams at my University because there might be any situation like when I was absent. To conclude, in my,opinion technologies are inevitable and we should adopt them and the government should start giving them to schools.