Films and computer games which contain violence are very popular. Some people believe they have a negative effect on society and so should be banned. Other people, however, say they are just harmless and help people to relax. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The growth of smart devices helps people ease access at the touch of a button; According to society movies and video games that contain harmful content have a detrimental effect on the public and should be restricted, While, some argue that they are harmless and just used as a pastime. In my opinion, it depends upon every individual perspective, whereas this content might have an impact on minor children so it can be restricted to the usage of kids under 18. Primarily, Movies and video games with harmful content can easily be played and watched over smart gadgets in the comfort of the home. Therefore, this content might have a negative brunt on children who are under 18 as they find it difficult to see the difference between an imaginary world and the real one. As a result, many kids may get addicted towards it. Certainly, this also has a brunt on their personality and behaviour as they believe everything, they are watching is true to their knowledge. For example, a Few years back there was an online game called "Blue Whale" where it influences the crowd to do things that are banned and illegal, Due to this, some kids had a brunt on their mental health. Hence, the game has been completely banned all over the world. Unequivocally, I believe that these impacts might differ for each and every individual. So, these games should not be completely banned for everyone, as some adult finds it as a stress-buster. Predominantly, it depends on the age factor where they could able to understand the difference between the real world and the virtual one. Furthermore, working people after a rough day may find it relaxing to play a video game or watch a crime thriller with friends and family. For instance, there is a game called "PUBG" where two groups of friends would be playing it one against the other which gives them a sense of relaxation. To conclude, even though harmful content in movies and games has negative effects it also helps some people to relax in their leisure time. Despite banning it completely for everyone, the government can enforce age restrictions to play video games with such content.